I just lost a long, complex post dealing with legal issues that required quite a lot of research.
Why? Well, a menu popped up that I wanted to get rid of, so I pressed “escape.” In Movable Type, pressing “escape” erases everything. There’s no way to undo it, that I can find.
That seems to me to be criminally stupid design. Why the hell would they include a “erase everything with one keystroke, no way to undo it” function?
I know, I know – I should be saving halfway through complex posts. That’s damn little comfort.